First Ultrasound

September 5th,2006

This was the day when we first saw our little baby. That was the most amazing thing I ever saw.And now I know why they are called peanuts. It looked just like a peanut with its tiny head and tiny body.The ultrasound technician pointed out the sac, yolk,the head and the tiny heart beating away. It looked like a tiny bulb flickering. I don’t think I can ever get over the excitement of watching that flickering. The baby is 8 weeks and 2 days old.
Its finally confirmed that we have to leave Chicago. So we fixed up another appointment for the Sept 19th,2006.

Sept 19th, 2006
We got to see the baby again. Its so amazing to see the little person that is living inside me. SD  is so touched every time the technician calls him daddy. today this little person was standing up on its head.and it was wiggling so much. The Ultrasound tech told me – ‘You are going to have your hands full, Mommy!!’
The Doctor feels its OK for me to travel. We are off to Arizona next week.

Posted on March 16, 2007, in Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Wow…you were in Chicago? That’s where I am right now. Too bad I didnt know you then.The image of the little one standing on it head must have been so cute and funny!!

  2. I know it would have been fun to catch up! haha yes it was funny! i can imagine what a little imp I am getting!

Leave a Reply

