UnWinding

So, we came back from Grand Canyon! Reached home around 12.30am! All of us were dog-tired.You would think we would have crashed in immediately..Did we?? This is what the scene was..DH freshened up while I fed Aadya. Then DH rocked her to sleep while I freshened up.Then I took over and sang her to sleep.When she was peacefully sleeping,I went and put her in her crib.The moment her head hit the bed, she opened her eyes and saw her favorite friend-her butterfly. The excitement on her face was unbelieveable!She was so happy to see her friend and started talking to her excitedly. Yes,we think her butterfly is a SHE. Anyway,She was so excited and it seemed to us that she was gushing to her friend about her days adventure. We tried to pat her to sleep,but she still wanted to talk.I lay down on the bed with my book and DH sneaked off to the living room.I got up to get myself a drink and saw DH sitting on the couch with the remote in his hand.I was about to call him to bed,but then realised that we are all UNWINDING after the tiring day.. each doing his/her favorite thing!
I went back to my book..Aadya was still squealing with joy,rubbing her eyes, yawning, but still talking..it was like she had so much to catch up on. My eyes were burning but I was still reading.. and DH’s head was spinning from driving so much but he was still watching TV!!LOL!
Aadya dozed off in sometime,when I dont know..because she didnt cry to be picked up.When I woke up in the middle of the night..or do i say day?well whatever,my head was in my book and DH was not in bed.I found him fast asleep with the TV ON,remote in hand..
Unwinding….:)

Posted on August 1, 2007, in general. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. aww… aadya baby is growing up so fast! kids get so excited to be back in familiar environment. perfect unwinding for all three of you :-)~AP

  2. yeah, doing something you like to do is the best way to unwind, rather than directly hitting the bed.

  3. Hahaha..what a way to undwind :DGood to know you had a great trip!

Leave a Reply

