Placemats or Napkins


I was always interested in drawing and one summer,took drawing classes in school.I must have been in 3rd or 4th std. And that year the drawing teacher really liked my mom..She had to..after all my mom was the headmistress and her local gaurdian.So,she spent a lot of time at our place.And seeing my interest in colors,offered to taught me fabric painting.And together we painstakingly completed a set of cushion covers and a table cloth..I loved it.Since then,I have painted quite a few table cloths ,unfortunately,don’t have any to show..as all have been gifts..one or two,may be found at my dad’s and aunt’s place.Anyway..these babies(in the picture)started off as placemats.I got the fabric cut and design printed in India but I realised,they are too small as placemats..measurement error..so made them,into napkins..We have had 2 sets of guests see them..and one of them,wants the same for her table!!
That being said,I am not happy with the finishing,specially the hem and will redo them,once,I can stitch a straight line on the machine.

Posted on February 14, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. hmmmmm another art:-)
    lovely

  2. They all look pretty:)

  3. gud one 🙂

    Anu

  4. Very nice looking forward to seeing more

  5. Thank You everyone,really appreciate your comments.

Leave a Reply

