Birthday pics Finally


I think its about time,I shared some pics from Aadi’s birthday-
Here’s the birthday girl with her cake and most importantly,CANDLE!

The cake

This was my first attempt at butter icing and there were gaps..
Here’s the inside-

It was double chocolate cake with custard filling,pink butter frosting and chocolate sprinkles and sugar fairies.Aren’t the fairies cute?They are from Coles party decor aisle.

Finally I sent out invitations for Aadi’s birthday party.We were waiting to have a party after she started school..so,the party is next weekend..now,the madness begins.I wasn’t very happy with the butter cream..it looked and tasted nice..but I dont like the buttery after-taste the next day.So,this time may be I will try whipped cream or chocolate Ganache…If anyone has some tried and tested fab icing recipe..please pass it on..
Tomorrow is the first day of playgroup..Its a mom-baby(child) group..We have been wait-lists since we moved to Australia..About time,I say.
Enjoy the pics..

Posted on April 11, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. awww… happy clappy bday to the adorable li’l doll!! πŸ™‚
    and trish… pass on the recipe pls?
    it looks delish to me… and yes, chocolate ganache would be awesome!

  2. I loved all her pics.. πŸ™‚ n the cake is droolworthy .
    Well done momma! I’m sure aadya is a happy girl after that birthday bash πŸ™‚

  3. Nice pic of the bday girl as well as the cake.. If only we could get to taste it..

  4. Me wants that cake plssss πŸ˜› Its come out really well Trish .. am droooling over it πŸ˜›
    Hv just baked and never done the icing .. lemme check with ppl if I cn get something for u πŸ™‚
    Gud luck for the playgroup πŸ™‚

  5. lovely!

  6. Hey lovely pictures..Adya reminds me of my niece..very cute πŸ™‚

  1. Pingback: Chocolate Fudge Cake « My Sunshine

Leave a Reply

