Presenting Batgirl

Aadi’s school had organised a Halloween-themed Disco today.And she decided to go as BatGirl .
I have decided readymade costumes are over-rated and DIY are more fun(for me).So,I went around finding the bits and pieces to make this costume.
I found the T-shirt ($16 in sale)at Target in the boys’ clothes section. It had a bonus cape with it.
Then I got a black mini skirt from Kmart($5).
She needed new tights,so got those from Kmart as well.($6)
And she wore her black sneakers,because BatGirl needs sneakers for speed.
I loved it how the whole costume came together…What do you think?
Coming up soon,Nanya’s costume…can you guess what she wants to dress up as?

Posted on October 24, 2013, in Halloween, Kids. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Awesomesauce!

  2. OMG that is great, Aadi looking so excited.. And I’m curious what Nanys would hav chosen.. 😀

  3. look at that!!! trish kudos to you guys 🙂 I really gasped at the costume 🙂 🙂 its freaking nice!!! what the lil sun wished to wear!! c’mmon please break it with in today pulzzz 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

